image logo Fondation dialogue

The Dialogue Foundation presents its new Board of Directors

Ottawa, September 6, 2023 – Following its Annual General Meeting on August 31, the Dialogue Foundation is pleased to present the newly elected Board of Directors for 2023-2024. 

About newly elected members 

Chedly Belkhodja, Professor and Principal of the School of Community and Public Affairs at Concordia University, takes over from Allister Surette after five years as Chair.

Under Mr. Belkhodja’s leadership, the Dialogue Foundation will continue to work towards bridging cultures through dialogue, as he stated after his election: “It is an honour to be elected to the position of Chair of the Board. After several years of involvement on the Board, and given my commitment to a plural Francophonie, I’m very pleased to be able to continue the work within the Dialogue Foundation.” 

Claire Thibideau, Suzanne Jacob and Françoise Sigur-Cloutier have also been elected to new executive positions, after several years of commitment as board members. 

The Dialogue Foundation warmly welcomes two new members joining its Board of Directors:  

  • Françoise Enguehard, author, journalist and active volunteer in St. John’s, Newfoundland.  
  • Pierre Jury, journalist and former editor-in-chief of Le Droit newspaper, in Ottawa, Ontario. 

The Dialogue Foundation would also like to express its gratitude to the outgoing members of the Board of Directors for their invaluable contribution. 

At the Annual General Meeting, Ajà Besler, the Foundation’s Executive Director, proudly presented the 2022-2023 Annual Report, which represents the tireless work of a dynamic and committed team. 


Name  Position  Province 
Chedly Belkhodja  Chair  Quebec  
Claire Thibideau  Vice-Chair  Ontario 
Suzanne Jacob  Treasurer  British Columbia 
Françoise Sigur-Cloutier  Secretary  Alberta 
Françoise Enguehard  Director  Newfoundland and Labrador 
Pierre Jury  Director  Ontario 
Allister Surette  Director  Nova Scotia 
Liane Roy  FCFA Chair  New Brunswick 
Yvon Godin  Director  New Brunswick 
Paulette Duguay  Director  Manitoba 
Paula Popescu  Director  Quebec  
Daphné Kathia Rosalbert  Director  Quebec 
Ania Kolodziej  Director  British Columbia 
Jenny Matingu  Director  Ontario 

Learn more about our Board of Directors 

About the Dialogue Foundation 

Founded in 2004, the Dialogue Foundation is a charitable organization with a collaborative mission to engage in a sustainable dialogue within the Francophonie and with all of Canada’s diversity.   


For more information : 

Dialogue Fondation 

Ndeye Khady Ngom,
Communications Officer
(613) 241-6055 Ext 5 

Share this post


Keep reading