Claire Thibideau

Claire Thibideau

Ontario

Claire Thibideau Director


Consultant in francophone education
During her career and since her retirement, she has been involved with both Ontario’s Francophone and national organizations, as:

  • South Central Region representative for the Association des enseignantes et des enseignants de l’Ontario (AEFO)
  • Member of the board of directors and president of the Association des directions et directions adjointes des écoles franco-ontariennes (ADFO)
  • President and volunteer executive director for the Fédération canadienne des directions d’écoles francophones (FCDEF)

Member of the educational tools committee and the refresher training programming and guidance committee, Ontario representative to the board of directors and member of the board of governors of the Association canadienne d’éducation de langue française (ACELF).

As an educator, Claire Thibideau has written various educational tools, coordinated and developed an ADFO leadership tool entitled Le leadership culturel partagé. As a member of the FCDEF, she has produced, in partnership with the ACELF and the FCCF and various federal departments, the tool entitled Le passeur culturel.

In addition to the world of education, Ms. Thibideau is president of the Colibri Centre in Barrie, helping Francophone women who have been victims of violence. She is also a member of the board of directors of La Meute de Lafontaine, an organization that organizes a Francophone cultural festival and cultural activities for schools in the Simcoe region of Ontario.

Did you know…

The Foundation was created in 2004 by the Fédération des communautés francophones et acadienne du Canada.

Claire Thibideau

Claire Thibideau

Ontario

Claire Thibideau Directrice


Consultante en leadership et en construction identitaire

Pendant sa carrière et depuis sa retraite, elle s’implique auprès d’organismes francophones de l’Ontario et nationaux, en tant que :

  • Représentante de la région du Centre-Sud à l’Association des enseignantes et des enseignants de l’Ontario (AEFO)
  • Membre du CA et présidente de l’Association des directions et directions adjointes des écoles franco-ontariennes (ADFO)
  • Présidente et directrice générale bénévole à la Fédération canadienne des directions d’écoles francophones (FCDEF)
  • Membre du comité des outils pédagogiques et du comité de programmation et d’orientation des stages de perfectionnement, représentante de l’Ontario au conseil d’administration et membre du Conseil des gouverneurs de l’Association canadienne d’éducation de langue française (ACELF)

À titre de pédagogue, Claire Thibideau a rédigé différents outils pédagogiques, coordonné et élaboré un outil de leadership de l’ADFO intitulé Le leadership culturel partagé. Étant membre de la FCDEF, elle a produit, en partenariat avec l’ACELF et la FCCF et différents ministères fédéraux, l’outil intitulé Le passeur culturel.

Outre le monde de l’éducation, Mme Thibideau est Présidente du Centre Colibri à Barrie, venant en aide aux femmes francophones victimes de violence. Elle est aussi membre du conseil d’administration de la Meute de Lafontaine, organisme qui organise un festival culturel francophone et des activités culturelles pour les écoles de la région de Simcoe en Ontario.

Saviez-vous que …

… La Fondation chapeaute les RVF depuis 2005 ?